Skip to Navigation Skip to Content

Scottsdale Arts

Your cart has expired
Your order contained expired items and your shopping cart has been emptied.


MusicaNova Orchestra

MusicaNova brings the power of its stunning orchestra to perform an uplifting concert of renewal, shared humanity and strength of purpose. Opening with Copland’s invigorating Fanfare for the Common Man, the orchestra takes you on an emotional journey, from the restless energy of Schreker’s heroic Ekkehard Overture  to Mendelssohn’s inspiring Piano Concerto No. 1, performed by the brilliant young artist, Sharon Hui. The concert concludes with Sibelius’ 5th Symphony, which begins tenderly, struggling to find voice, then slowly emerges into the glorious “Swan” theme, as perfect an illustration of overcoming adversity as has ever been written.

Learn More!